Lions Club Installs new officers for 2013-14

July 10, 2013 

Members and guest of the Lee’s Summit Lions Club met June 25 at the Bob Evans Restaurant for dinner and install officers. Vice District Governor Ellen Upchurch installed the following Lions to their respective offices. Voyn Breshears, president: J.C. Grossman, vice president: Kirby Vanatta, treasurer: Gary Hoffman, secretary: Ken Burnett, tail twister: Robert Hayter, lion tamer: Mary Schneirder, Bill Hulse, Paul Watts and Don Jones, directors. At that same meeting Lion President elect Voyn Breshears presented a check for $1,000 to Amy Moss from the Missouri Lions Eye Research Foundation. Lion of the Year award went to Lion Voyn Breshears and perfect attendance award were presented to several members with A 50 Year perfect attendance pin to Lion Robert Hayter.

Lee's Summit Journal is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service