Lee’s Summit area softball players receive all-academic honors

April 4, 2014 

Several softball players from the Lee’s Summit area were recently selected to the Academic All-State teams by the Missouri Fastpitch Coaches Association.

Selected to the Class 3-4 team were:

Lee’s Summit : Bailey Beard, jr.; Sydney Graham, jr.; Sarah Josephson, jr.; Brittany Kendall, jr.; Emily Robinson, jr.; Alexis Crabtree, soph.; Mo Mosier, soph.

Lee’s Summit North: Ashton Heeter, sr.; Logan Tootle, sr.; Rachel Wahle, sr.; Catie Watson, sr.; Katie Brandecker, jr.; Bray Dempsey, jr.; Erica Serrone, jr.; Sarah Lewis, soph,; Taylor Urzendowski, soph,

Lee’s Summit West: Addy Barr, sr.; Sam Chiarelli, sr.; Monica Taulbert, sr.; Mackenzie Long, jr.; Bobbi Bodenhammer, soph.

Selected to the Class 1-2 team were:

Summit Christian Academy : Joely Gage, jr.; Paige Medlin, jr.; Hannah Glidewell, soph.

Lee's Summit Journal is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service