Pleasant Lea Elementary students capture awards at regional math competition

April 23, 2014 

Pleasant Lea Elementary students captured awards at the Missouri Council of Teachers of Mathematics Math Competition, held April 5 at Barstow School.

Pleasant Lea Elementary’s three teams included fourth-, fifth- and sixth-graders. Fourth-grade team members were Maryn Rogers, Aaliyah Roland, Corinne Shackelford, Katelin Gregorire and Blake Harmon.

Fifth-grade team members were Jack Lintz, Paige Morefield, Ahmed Salous, Morgen Sumler and Jordan Wood. Sixth-grade team members were Logan Antey, Liberty Barker, Landon Mackey and Josh Rehwaldt.

The fifth-grade team won fourth place, and the sixth-grade team finished in fifth place.

In addition, Josh Rehwaldt won third in the individual competition.

Lee's Summit Journal is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service