Kansas University announces spring 2014 honor roll

July 16, 2014 

Approximately 4,600 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2014 semester and several from Lee’s Summit made the list.​

​ Honor roll criteria vary among the university’s academic units. Some schools honor the top 10 percent of students enrolled, some establish a minimum grade-point average and others raise the minimum GPA for each year students are in school. Students must complete a minimum number of credit hours to be considered for the honor roll.

Students from Lee’s Summit included: Anjali Ahuja, Hailey Baker, Eric Brumley, Liia Butler, Mickayla Chapman, Aaron Davis, Michael Esry, Anna Everson, Alec Hall, Quinn Hurshman, Darrenea Jones, Olivia Kolar, Talisha Mitchell, John Reynolds, Carla Rivas-D’Amico, Paige Schmidt, Hannah Sroor, Lance Weyeneth, Alexandria Katzfey and Ashlyn Black. Others were Kristi Boone, Shannon Fager, Jennifer Kaberline, Jessica Keith, Paige Matheny, Dale Oyer and Laura Wilson.

Lee's Summit Journal is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service